RubyCorner http://www.rubycorner.com en Fri, 31 Jul 2015 08:35:06 GMT Last updated blogs at RubyCorner BCN Dev Blog :: Rails Image Assets in CoffeeScript http://devblog.boonecommunitynetwork.com/rails-image-assets-coffeescript/ http://devblog.boonecommunitynetwork.com/rails-image-assets-coffeescript/ SASS Gets It There are a couple of handy helpers for image assets in the Rails Asset Pipeline, but there wasn’t anything similar for pure CoffeeScript files that I could find. I did come across th... Fri, 31 Jul 2015 08:35:06 GMT Adam Sommer On The Path http://blog.codesherpas.com http://blog.codesherpas.com Thu, 30 Jul 2015 06:16:04 GMT bokmann Code Worrier http://code-worrier.com/ http://code-worrier.com/ Wed, 29 Jul 2015 21:24:46 GMT Michael Hoffman Running with Rails – Dev Blog not only for Rails fanatics :: Ruby: Dragonfly gem – auto-orient all the images http://dev.mensfeld.pl/2015/07/ruby-dragonfly-gem-auto-orient-all-the-images/ http://dev.mensfeld.pl/2015/07/ruby-dragonfly-gem-auto-orient-all-the-images/ Dragonfly is an awesome image/asset management tool. It is great because of many reasons, but what I love the most, is how it handles thumbnails. You don’t need to specify sizes, or anything else in... Wed, 29 Jul 2015 15:28:59 GMT Mencio Wrel :: OnPage.org Free – kostenlose OnPage Analyse http://www.wrel.de/onpage-org-free-kostenlose-onpage-analyse/ http://www.wrel.de/onpage-org-free-kostenlose-onpage-analyse/ Für die OnPage Analyse einer Seite gibt es verschiedene Services und Software auf dem Markt. Das mitunter beste Tool für diesen Bereich ist die Online-Lösung von OnPage.org. Hier wird einfach alles... Tue, 28 Jul 2015 05:53:54 GMT wrel.de Push CX http://push.cx/tag/ruby http://push.cx/tag/ruby Tue, 28 Jul 2015 03:27:02 GMT Harkins DevInterface Blog :: E-commerce: Come Creare Valore Aggiunto Per I Vostri Clienti http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/devinterfaceblog/~3/YvgPykgTNnI/ http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/devinterfaceblog/~3/YvgPykgTNnI/ Questo articolo è gentilmente offerto da Gloria di Stampaprint . Viviamo in un’era altamente digitale. Basta guardarci intorno per vedere persone che consultano il loro smartphone, manifesti e loc... Mon, 27 Jul 2015 11:07:23 GMT DevInterface The RubyMentor Guides http://guides.rubymentor.io http://guides.rubymentor.io Mon, 27 Jul 2015 02:58:25 GMT theRubyMentor Alloy Code http://www.alloycode.com/ http://www.alloycode.com/ Sat, 25 Jul 2015 15:53:08 GMT Jared RubyPhilia http://rubyphilia.wordpress.com http://rubyphilia.wordpress.com Wed, 22 Jul 2015 17:56:04 GMT RubyPhiliac The RubyMentor Blog :: Analyzing Shakespeare using Functional Ruby http://blog.rubymentor.io/analyzing-shakespeare-functional-ruby/ http://blog.rubymentor.io/analyzing-shakespeare-functional-ruby/ A code kata from some kool people This kata comes from Thoutbot’s Upcase program. A student of mine sent it in to me a year ago and I have used it since as a teaching tool to introduce strictly Obj... Tue, 21 Jul 2015 15:10:02 GMT theRubyMentor SeaSideTesting :: “Fast Feedback Using Ruby” the next chapter: Testing Rake Tasks http://seasidetesting.com/2015/06/29/fast-feedback-using-ruby-testing-rake-tasks/ http://seasidetesting.com/2015/06/29/fast-feedback-using-ruby-testing-rake-tasks/ Towards the end of my workshop “Fast Feedback Loops & Fun with Ruby” at the London Tester Gathering 2015 (in June 2015), I asked the attendees about suggestions for new material to go into th... Fri, 17 Jul 2015 10:26:11 GMT The.Tester Alexander Dymo's Blog :: Get 40% Off My Ruby Performance Optimization Book (and Other PragProg Ebooks Too) http://www.alexdymo.com/blog/2015/07/ruby-performance-optimization-book-sale.html http://www.alexdymo.com/blog/2015/07/ruby-performance-optimization-book-sale.html Pragmatic Bookshelf has a sale today through Friday. They give 40% off any ebook when you use code XMASJULY2015 during the checkout. Beta ebooks are also on sale, so it's a good chance to get my Ruby ... Thu, 16 Jul 2015 22:08:40 GMT Alexander Dymo Proc.new http://procnew.com http://procnew.com Tue, 14 Jul 2015 19:03:31 GMT Doug Tolton Black Bytes :: Debugging Ruby – 5 Tips to Help you Fix your Code http://www.blackbytes.info/2015/07/ruby-debugging/ http://www.blackbytes.info/2015/07/ruby-debugging/ Writing code is not the only task that a programmer must do. Many times our programs won’t work like you expect, so we have to use the art of debugging ruby to help us finding out why. Most Ruby pro... Mon, 13 Jul 2015 14:21:15 GMT jesus_castello Crafting Ruby http://craftingruby.com http://craftingruby.com Thu, 09 Jul 2015 13:15:07 GMT Jeroen Weeink Max De Marzi :: Using the Testing Harness for Neo4j Extensions http://maxdemarzi.com/2015/07/05/using-the-testing-harness-for-neo4j-extensions/ http://maxdemarzi.com/2015/07/05/using-the-testing-harness-for-neo4j-extensions/ I’ve been creating both unit tests and integration tests for Neo4j Unmanaged Extensions for far too long. The Neo4j Testing Harness was introduced in version 2.1.6 to simplify our lives and just do ... Sun, 05 Jul 2015 16:03:50 GMT Max De Marzi Tom Ward http://tomafro.net http://tomafro.net Tue, 30 Jun 2015 04:27:17 GMT Tom Ward Ruby on rails, iOS and Android consultants :: Net Neutrality – Is it Neutral? http://vinsol.com/blog/2015/06/18/net-neutrality-is-it-neutral/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=net-neutrality-is-it-neutral http://vinsol.com/blog/2015/06/18/net-neutrality-is-it-neutral/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=net-neutrality-is-it-neutral What is Net Neutrality? Net neutrality simply means that you are in control of what you do on the Internet. Net Neutrality is the principle that Internet Service Providers (ISPs) should not discrimina... Thu, 18 Jun 2015 13:30:37 GMT bansalakhil Rubycasts - Weekly Ruby and Rails Screencasts http://rubycasts.io/screencasts http://rubycasts.io/screencasts Tue, 02 Jun 2015 14:13:39 GMT thatrubylove