RubyCorner Last updated blogs at RubyCorner http://blog.rubycorner.com/feeds/updated/atom10 2015-08-04T00:25:15Z Alloy Code http://www.alloycode.com/ 2015-08-04T00:25:15Z Jared Running with Rails – Dev Blog not only for Rails fanatics :: ActiveRecord isolated, namespaced scopes and methods using instance_exec and ActiveSupport::Concern http://dev.mensfeld.pl/2015/08/activerecord-isolated-namespaced-scopes/ 2015-08-03T15:36:05Z Mencio Rails concerns are a really good way to provide shared functionalities into your models. For example you can add scopes and then apply them in multiple classes: One of the downsides of this solution i... RubyPhilia http://rubyphilia.wordpress.com 2015-08-03T14:19:46Z RubyPhiliac Code Worrier http://code-worrier.com/ 2015-08-03T01:07:31Z Michael Hoffman Roblog http://robm.me.uk/ 2015-08-02T23:09:51Z Rob Miller Black Bytes :: Static Analysis in Ruby http://www.blackbytes.info/2015/08/static-analysis-in-ruby/ 2015-08-02T15:53:38Z jesus_castello If you want to know something about your source code, like the name and line number of all your methods, what do you do? Your first idea might be to write a regexp for it, but what if I told you there... On The Path http://blog.codesherpas.com 2015-08-02T06:57:41Z bokmann BCN Dev Blog :: Rails Image Assets in CoffeeScript http://devblog.boonecommunitynetwork.com/rails-image-assets-coffeescript/ 2015-07-31T08:35:06Z Adam Sommer SASS Gets It There are a couple of handy helpers for image assets in the Rails Asset Pipeline, but there wasn’t anything similar for pure CoffeeScript files that I could find. I did come across th... Wrel :: OnPage.org Free – kostenlose OnPage Analyse http://www.wrel.de/onpage-org-free-kostenlose-onpage-analyse/ 2015-07-28T05:53:54Z wrel.de Für die OnPage Analyse einer Seite gibt es verschiedene Services und Software auf dem Markt. Das mitunter beste Tool für diesen Bereich ist die Online-Lösung von OnPage.org. Hier wird einfach alles... Push CX http://push.cx/tag/ruby 2015-07-28T03:27:02Z Harkins DevInterface Blog :: E-commerce: Come Creare Valore Aggiunto Per I Vostri Clienti http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/devinterfaceblog/~3/YvgPykgTNnI/ 2015-07-27T11:07:23Z DevInterface Questo articolo è gentilmente offerto da Gloria di Stampaprint . Viviamo in un’era altamente digitale. Basta guardarci intorno per vedere persone che consultano il loro smartphone, manifesti e loc... The RubyMentor Guides http://guides.rubymentor.io 2015-07-27T02:58:25Z theRubyMentor The RubyMentor Blog :: Analyzing Shakespeare using Functional Ruby http://blog.rubymentor.io/analyzing-shakespeare-functional-ruby/ 2015-07-21T15:10:02Z theRubyMentor A code kata from some kool people This kata comes from Thoutbot’s Upcase program. A student of mine sent it in to me a year ago and I have used it since as a teaching tool to introduce strictly Obj... SeaSideTesting :: “Fast Feedback Using Ruby” the next chapter: Testing Rake Tasks http://seasidetesting.com/2015/06/29/fast-feedback-using-ruby-testing-rake-tasks/ 2015-07-17T10:26:11Z The.Tester Towards the end of my workshop “Fast Feedback Loops & Fun with Ruby” at the London Tester Gathering 2015 (in June 2015), I asked the attendees about suggestions for new material to go into th... Alexander Dymo's Blog :: Get 40% Off My Ruby Performance Optimization Book (and Other PragProg Ebooks Too) http://www.alexdymo.com/blog/2015/07/ruby-performance-optimization-book-sale.html 2015-07-16T22:08:40Z Alexander Dymo Pragmatic Bookshelf has a sale today through Friday. They give 40% off any ebook when you use code XMASJULY2015 during the checkout. Beta ebooks are also on sale, so it's a good chance to get my Ruby ... Proc.new http://procnew.com 2015-07-14T19:03:31Z Doug Tolton Crafting Ruby http://craftingruby.com 2015-07-09T13:15:07Z Jeroen Weeink Max De Marzi :: Using the Testing Harness for Neo4j Extensions http://maxdemarzi.com/2015/07/05/using-the-testing-harness-for-neo4j-extensions/ 2015-07-05T16:03:50Z Max De Marzi I’ve been creating both unit tests and integration tests for Neo4j Unmanaged Extensions for far too long. The Neo4j Testing Harness was introduced in version 2.1.6 to simplify our lives and just do ... Tom Ward http://tomafro.net 2015-06-30T04:27:17Z Tom Ward Ruby on rails, iOS and Android consultants :: Net Neutrality – Is it Neutral? http://vinsol.com/blog/2015/06/18/net-neutrality-is-it-neutral/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=net-neutrality-is-it-neutral 2015-06-18T13:30:37Z bansalakhil What is Net Neutrality? Net neutrality simply means that you are in control of what you do on the Internet. Net Neutrality is the principle that Internet Service Providers (ISPs) should not discrimina...