RubyCorner Last updated blogs at RubyCorner http://blog.rubycorner.com/feeds/updated/atom10 2015-07-05T16:03:50Z Max De Marzi :: Using the Testing Harness for Neo4j Extensions http://maxdemarzi.com/2015/07/05/using-the-testing-harness-for-neo4j-extensions/ 2015-07-05T16:03:50Z Max De Marzi I’ve been creating both unit tests and integration tests for Neo4j Unmanaged Extensions for far too long. The Neo4j Testing Harness was introduced in version 2.1.6 to simplify our lives and just do ... Push CX http://push.cx/tag/ruby 2015-07-05T15:58:03Z Harkins The RubyMentor Blog :: Introduction to Idiomatic Ruby http://blog.rubymentor.io/idiomatic-ruby-1/ 2015-07-04T08:54:14Z theRubyMentor Just because it runs AS Ruby doesn’t mean it IS Ruby! OK, so you are writing IN Ruby, but you probably aren’t writing Ruby. You are writing c/basic in Rubyish syntax. This is bad. Slap your hand ... Alloy Code http://www.alloycode.com/ 2015-07-01T18:34:44Z Jared Black Bytes :: Mastering Ruby Regular Expressions http://www.blackbytes.info/2015/06/mastering-ruby-regex/ 2015-07-01T13:53:04Z jesus_castello Ruby regular expressions (Ruby regex for short) let us match specific patterns in a chunk of data. They are used to find and validate data. For example, think about an email address, with regular expr... On The Path http://blog.codesherpas.com 2015-06-30T09:11:26Z bokmann Running with Rails – Dev Blog not only for Rails fanatics :: Extending ActiveRecord association to cleanup your associations code http://dev.mensfeld.pl/2015/06/extending-activerecord-association-to-cleanup-your-associations-code/ 2015-06-30T08:24:54Z Mencio For some reason not many RoR developers know that they can extend ActiveRecord associations. This feature can be a great way to cleanup any relational code that is dependent on a parent resource (or t... RubyPhilia http://rubyphilia.wordpress.com 2015-06-30T04:57:17Z RubyPhiliac Tom Ward http://tomafro.net 2015-06-30T04:27:17Z Tom Ward Crafting Ruby http://craftingruby.com 2015-06-29T21:26:32Z Jeroen Weeink DevInterface Blog :: E-commerce: perché è la ricetta del successo per le imprese italiane. http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/devinterfaceblog/~3/WowoKUAWy2Y/ 2015-06-26T13:54:05Z DevInterface Sempre più utenti acquistano online risparmiando tempo e denaro: il commercio elettronico non sente la crisi e pone le basi per surclassarla. Potenzialmente una qualsiasi piccola impresa produttrice... Ruby on rails, iOS and Android consultants :: Net Neutrality – Is it Neutral? http://vinsol.com/blog/2015/06/18/net-neutrality-is-it-neutral/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=net-neutrality-is-it-neutral 2015-06-18T13:30:37Z bansalakhil What is Net Neutrality? Net neutrality simply means that you are in control of what you do on the Internet. Net Neutrality is the principle that Internet Service Providers (ISPs) should not discrimina... Wrel :: Google Tag Manager: AdWords Conversion-Tracking http://www.wrel.de/google-tag-manager-adwords-conversion-tracking/ 2015-06-10T16:49:00Z wrel.de Mit dem Google Tag Manager (GTM) bietet Google eine einfache Lösung, um z.B. Tracking Codes, Conversion-Tracking, etc. an einer Stelle zentral zu hinterlegen, ohne dass direkt in den Quellcode einer ... Rubycasts - Weekly Ruby and Rails Screencasts http://rubycasts.io/screencasts 2015-06-02T14:13:39Z thatrubylove blog.Ragnarson :: Binding Objects in Forms with Ember for Fun and Profit http://blog.ragnarson.com/2015/05/29/binding-objects-in-forms-with-ember-for-fun-and-profit.html 2015-05-29T11:40:14Z Alina Ever run into the situation where you had to perform some operation based on the value from select field? How did you handle it? Maybe multiple case / switch statements? Or if you are lucky enough and... Transcending Frontiers :: Blockchain Analytics with Cayley DB http://blog.thefrontiergroup.com.au/2015/05/blockchain-analytics-with-cayley-db/ 2015-05-28T03:10:21Z Adam Fitzgerald Bitcoin (and consequently, the Blockchain) have been making waves in the media over the past few years. In this blog post I will be covering the process of building relationships between blocks, trans... Ryan McGeary's Blog :: Reverse Engineering an American Express USB WebKey http://ryan.mcgeary.org/2015/05/26/reverse-engineering-american-express-usb-webkey/ 2015-05-26T19:09:06Z Ryan McGeary I received an interesting piece of hardware in the mail the other day. American Express is piggy-backing on LegalZoom document deliveries with an interesting piece of marketing – a USB key-like devi... Idiosyncratic Ruby http://idiosyncratic-ruby.com 2015-05-21T12:11:38Z J-_-L Ramblings :: What developers think… http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/matthewkwilliams/~3/66kM9ZwZOuc/ 2015-05-07T21:15:08Z Matt Williams Check out @chaseadamsio’s Tweet: https://twitter.com/chaseadamsio/status/596368402765209601?s=09 SeaSideTesting :: Announcement: Workshop & ebook: “Fast Feedback Using Ruby” http://seasidetesting.com/2015/05/07/announcement-workshop-and-an-ebook-fast-feedback-using-ruby/ 2015-05-07T19:36:02Z The.Tester At the “London Tester Gathering Workshops 2015” (also see #LTGWorkshops on Twitter) I offer a workshop “Fast Feedback Loops & Fun with Ruby”. For this, I wanted to give attendees a handout...